loading spinner
AGM 2021 Summary<!-- --> | WHHC
Club12 Apr 2021

AGM 2021 Summary

Jared Phayer

Club Chair (2018-2022)

Thank you to everyone who dropped in to our virtual AGM last Saturday. I am pleased to have been able to award Jamie Fortune with the Sultan Ganji Award for the 2019/20 season. Jamie spent many hours working with Whitefields School to make the best of our facilities. He played a big role in improving the lighting, reducing pitch costs, as well as often acting as our head gardener. This is all in addition to his committee role, coaching, umpiring and playing. Congratulations Jamie, and thank you! I wanted to take the opportunity to thank the 2020/21 committee for their hard work, adaptability and persistence during what proved to be a 'unique' season. On that note, I am pleased to announce your new committee for 2021/22:

  • Chair: Jared Phayer

  • Treasurer: Sophie Mills

  • Ladies' club captain: Ailsa Farey

  • Men's club captain: Benji Knights Johnson

  • Youth officer: Jo Hillyer

  • Fixtures secretary: Jamie Fortune

  • Umpire appointment secretary: Hayley Luxton

  • Umpire development officer: Georga Reed

  • Coaching officer:  Mel Wood

  • Comms officers: Maria Carbajales and Rachel Shortte

  • Social secretaries: Rich Shapland and Alice Hug

  • Welfare officer: Helen Mercer

  • Disciplinary officer: Jamie Southon

  • Club officer: Xander Robinson

Also a big thank you to our new summer coordinators!

  • Summer ladies' captain: Lorna Greenwood

  • Summer men's captain: Marti Queralt

  • Mixed summer captain: Michael Leberman

The two resolutions proposed were both passed.